The Viral Trail

in Freewriters5 years ago

monster-426995_1280.jpg

T'is the season for flu and common cold. 85% of my work floor and my fiance were hit with one form of the local ick or another and many people and their loved ones were brought low with fevers, cough, infections and sundry complications. You enter feeling like a target and try to beeline to your desk, lather your hands with disinfectant and wash your hands constantly.

I was fortunate, so far, to have one day where I felt sure I'd be the next pin rolled by a virus bowling ball. When my fiance got sick I was sure I was gonna go down, hard. I dodged the bullet (so far) and winds have shifted. I hear random bronchial coughs throughout the sixth floor but more people are back in the office and life seems to be improving, but if social media is any indicator, it's still making rounds.

Avoiding illness means sleeping well, eating well and avoiding contact if possible. I've been consistently popping Vitamin C and sleeping with a humidifier. Thank you, God!

Quick doctor visits when you can't seem to shake the cold can get necessary antibiotics in your system before infections morph beyond normal remedies. I don't run to the doctor, but telemedicine is a saving blessing.

My fiance got medicated and only missed two work days but he's still not over it completely.

Prayers for everyone who is facing one or another virus or bacterial infection. Nothing compares to feeling ok to hit the ground running for another day at the office. Do yourselves a favor and take care of you!

SRC

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt virus.
Check out @mariannewest daily prompts and join
hive-161155 @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Sort:  

Nice!!!! Yeah take care of yourself!

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Thank you, my friend!

Congratulations @wandrnrose7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7250 replies. Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I, too, am trying to dodge the virus bullet! With three of us living in the house, it's weird how only one or two of us will get the same bug, while one or two escape.

Sending prayers for your family and you! Be well, @scribblingramma!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64