Wedding

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

"It's the best day of our lives", the newly wedded said.
I feel alarmed. That does not sound good.
To me, it sounds sad. If this is their best day will their lives go downhill from now on?

I couldn't forget what the couple said.
They made a promise. To love, honour, respect, and care forever.
They don't look that happy, they feel trapped, stressed, and regret what they said.
How to escape from the trap called marriage?

I never shared my thoughts on their happiest day.
Should I tell them or let it be?
Learn from the elderly, read old books, know your history they all said.
I did. There will never be a wedding for me, no matter how many times you will ask do you want to marry me?

wedding-dresses-g4a7c5544e_1920.jpgsource

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81