You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...Then, It All Went Dark! - Short Story

in Freewriterslast month

I do see a title.. but okay let's go with the flow and see where the story ends..

I don't think it ever happened anyone welcomed me wherever I went let alone invited me for dinner. I wonder where that great place is or do I have to grow old before someone will welcome me?

Somehow the candle house (I know it doesn't make sense) reminds me of "the house of wax"although these two houses have nothing in common except candles could be made.

The people of the village, I wonder why they don't fight back or protect what is theirs. Are they waiting for the next elderly to spell it out and lit a candle or something else to brighten up the place?

Sort:  

lit another candle for them.

LOL.. that was funny!

That place is imaginary. You know, sometimes you have some ideas from within. But, it is best that you express them in a story or just write an example that everyone can relate to. This is what happens here. The story is about envy and jealousy.

You can read the story as something that is within ones own mind. I think it would make more sense that way.

Protecting what's theirs? I may have not emphasized on the fact that they weren't expecting that danger... Maybe, in my next writing.. =P

 29 days ago 

You know what it is if you write something? You can write with a certain idea, try to express or explain but in the end, it's up to the reader what it is about and if s/he reads it at all. Don't ask how many times I am surprised by what people say I wrote...

True. That is the beauty of reading. If we all had the same understanding of a text then, there is no need for us to discuss it anymore. However, everyone will have a different interpretation to what you wrote and that will make a conversation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53