Sensitive John

in Freewriterslast month (edited)

The P Plagiarist(3).jpg



I don't like vegetables don't you hear them scream out of pain? Plants don't like to be touched, picked and eaten. It gives them stress just like me.
Little John refused to eat what the nanny called vitamins. No matter what she said, how she begged he kept his mouth shut.

Group work is not my piece of cake. Why should I do all the hard work while they take the credit? Sorry, teacher but I'm out of here. I refuse to do the work you get paid for. John turned his back, ignored the teacher and continued his work. He was the best and most talented student. No one could force him into something he didn't feel to.

Muppets you have to like them, I like Sesame Street more, says John. Miss Piggy, she is so violent she'll give Kermit a heart attack with her behaviour. Is this what love looks like? Ignoring someone else's feelings? What I like? Those two old complaining men. At least they say what they think.

What is it with tattoos? How come the average doesn't look good? Wrong needles, bad examples or artists? Why are they so expensive? In jail, they only cost you a sandwich or a hug. John isn't flattered by the one on a hairy leg pushed into his face. Why take an ugly picture if it's covered by a wig? For God's sake, Bruno get a shave!

John, can a magician change ugly into beauty?
No, he can't Ashley, it's a trick of the mind psychology can explain how it works. If you pick up a book once in a while you would know. Stop asking me I'm not your personal encyclopedia, you are nerving me.

Seashells, the nail that protects the toe, the home of the weak. Still present long after death, proof of a unique life. Washed and carried by the ocean, travelling miles without paying a fee, no QR-ID, no passport needed, providing the echo of the sea. Seashells how precious they are.
John watched the waves in silence while being surrounded by shells washed and transported by salty water. Mother Nature calmed his soul and kept him sane from the idiocy brought upon him by the human species.

20240712_122445.jpg


Here they are, all prompts of the past week. Knock yourself out is written underneath. I wonder why I didn't come to writing. Too busy with?

Screenshot_20240711-212040_Samsung Internet.jpg



free writing 15 steem(1).jpg


Header/Photogrid: Canva
11-7-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty


#story #freewrite #sensitive #steemexclusive #creativewriting #kittywu #club75

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63