You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New post - All Dutch

in Freewriters7 months ago

If it comes to our history we are as close to Germany as we are to Spain and France.

Dutch, German, the Scandinavian languages are all Germanic languages but it's not that we automatically understand what is said. Those languages are as close as Spanish, Italian, Romanian and Portugese.

You have Dutch coins?

🍀❤️

Sort:  

Yes, my friend, I have coins from the Netherlands. When I was a teenager my older sister went to study in England. As my sister knew that I had some coins from countries close to Venezuela she also contributed to bring me coins from the countries she visited.
So that's why I have Dutch coins.

You have the 'gulden'? Do you still collect coins? They try to forbid cash, those coins might be worth a lot of money.

By the way I used the airfryer for meat my son bought. He was satisfied.

A happy weekend dear.
🍀❤️

The coins I have are of no numismatic value. My sister only brought me coins that she got on her way through the places she visited in different countries, but she never brought me a real jewel, I don't have any coins of value.

I had silver coins from England and those were stolen from me by a friend to whom I gave lodging in my house.

If coins no longer exist they will have value to collecters. I have mainly cents (before the euro) and will keep them. The time will come pchildren don't know cash looks like which is such a pity.

1 cent was good for candy. Hard to believe now.

What a terrible friend! The Dutch florin was silver and cupper. My mother had some very rare coins I assume from her childhood or?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44