Sort:  

There was a tax penalty tied to not purchasing insurance in the states until last year when it was repealed. Our health care system is all jacked up and I answer calls daily for a major health insurance provider in my state. Costs of coverage vary a lot and coverage through an employer is historically lower premiums for many. The better jobs have low deductibles and more affordable coverage. Working for this company provides me with a plan for a reasonable premium as a single person, a $400 a year deductible to pay and after 20% coinsurance until I reach $1200 out of pocket. I have $1000 put into a medical savings account to help pay those amounts which is paid back through the year as payroll deductions each check. My botox injections are $1200 a visit so next month the deductible will be owed plus $120 of coinsurance for just the medication itself. Additionally, I will have a facility fee to pay so it adds up quickly. At least I have coverage, when many don't or have deductibles upwards of $2800 a family and $4200 in out of pocket. Yes, we pay. Insurance is constantly changing how they pay and what treatment is payable.

They change it here too.
I pay 100 a month/person and the own yearly fee is 885 euro (which I do not have) but meds are not included if it comes to this amount. The health insurance takes a big part if my income (rent and power are number 1 and 2).
People like me avoid to go to the doctor because of the "own risk" which actually means we pay for nothing. The last time my daughter saw a doctor she was 2 years old. She has no job, no social help/income, still needs to pay which is a huge problem. Here they change it yearly too.
In Belgium it only costs you 14.95/month, no own risk, basic dentist etc included so I do not understand why we are ripped off (well I do since "refugees" pay nothing, neither does their family and they get 100% help with everything.). 🤐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44