Cave paintings?

in Freewriters3 years ago

Vaguely I remember the book 'The clan of the cave bear' where Ayla, a five-year- old girl (orphan after an earthquick) is adopted by Neanderthals who live (with a bear) in a cave. The books (The Earth's children) are written by Jean M Auel. Who knows one day I'll read them again since my eldest (just asked) turned out to have all six books. I never came that far but for sure this girl impressed me and it might be good to reread and see how much I remember. If it comes to books I rarely read them for a second time. While reading I suddenly remember everything and only a few books are good enough to reread without feeling annoyed. While writing this I wonder about an old book I once saw at in my grandfather's bookcase. Can be it was the same book (part one) but it I am not sure although I see it in my mind.
At the time I saw DreamWorlds' animation 'The Croods' it reminded me of this book. Just like Ayla is the evolution of the homo sapiens the family The Bettermans is different from what caveman Grug and his family are used to.
Cave paintings... I cannot remember if it was used by Ayla or Grug but there were some in the animation "Brother Bear".

The prompt is written in bold and provided by @mariannewest.

I invite @marblely, @heartbeat1515 @husein97 to join the freewriters too (see @mariannewest for the daily prompt) and please, have a look at the freewritehouse contests!. You have my upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83