Wall art

in Freewriters2 years ago

The last time I made a mural was over thirty years ago. It was a fresco on the wall of the baby's room. At the time, I had bought a super nice poster of the ugly duckling standing in front of a water puddle for my oldest. In that pond you saw the reflection of a swan. That poster didn't hang there for long. My oldest pulled it off the wall as a baby and ate some of it. The child has eaten a remarkable amount of paper, from toilet paper to (telephone) books. For this child I decided to use wall art. The little room could use some color and I still had some syringes with colors that I could mix. I didn't have an image in mind and I didn't measure anything, but just got to work. It turned out beautiful and it didn't take me long. I don't know what happened to the wall art because I left with the children a year later. In the new rental house I never painted anything on the walls again. Anyone who leaves a rental home must return everything in its original state and that original state always consists of stark white walls.

PhotoGrid_1596805102541.jpg

See @mariannewest for a daily prompt

https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1816-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wall-art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68