Tournament

in Freewriters2 years ago

I don't like board games, sports, tournaments or competitions. Give the people bread and games does not work for me. I find it not a distraction but boredom. I can spend my time better than being among screaming, yelling, sweating, smelly crowds. I am not competitive, I don't want to be the best or necessarily win to be someone or feel like I have achieved something in my life. I would rather read a book, watch a movie, learn a language create something with my own mind or hands. My mind is always busy and needs something to do.

On 1 January, I started another language. Korean. I don't need to be able to do anything with it but want to know how that alphabet works.
The bag I thought I could have made on 31 December last year is only now almost finished. Only the handles I need to fix further. The reason it takes so much longer is because I quietly take out everything I crochet because I don't like the result. With this bag, I did that at least ten times.

20230107_085310.jpg

So it will be one week later that the bag gor my knitting needles (plus stuff) is finished. Meanwhile, I also started the next project from leftover knitting yarn. My box is still not empty and there are still lots of things I want to try out. Just like I often read two or three books at the same time, learning eight languages I also knit and crochet on different projects. Crocheting with macramé yarn is a hand-killer and then it's nice to alternate with some other work even if I don't know what it's going to be. With scraps of wool, the choice is limited so as I go along I think about what I am going to make and if necessary I just take out my knitting again for the tenth of time.

20230107_085451.jpg
No bag to take with you if you go shopping. It's too heavy, more like a basket.

January 7, 2003

See @mariannewest for a daily prompt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32