Too cold

in Freewriters3 years ago

It's getting late and I'm feeling cold so I keep this one short. I didn't come to writing because... well, because of 1001 reasons I could think of but the main reason is I'm getting out of bed late. No I'm not sick, I don't sleep -I wish I could- but try to stay warm this way till it's time to leave.
It froze last night and the house is getting colder. I still wait and hope for a high temperature outside but it's not in it. So only option left is I stay in bed, go out of bed to do some house chorus, go back to bed (hat on, new hot water bag and pot of tea) and I watch a film.

This morning two episodes of 'Black Mirror' (see Netflix) 'Arkangel' was one of them (Spiderman needs to wait). Arkangel is about a test program for monitoring children (people). A chip is jabbed in the side of the head and with help of a tablet the child can be followed. The parent can even see what the child sees. Heartbeat and so on is showed too. Years pass by, the child goes crazy because she never learned how to deal with the bad, stressful things in life. Mom activated the blurry vision which means the child can't see blood, barking dogs and whatever stresses us people out.

All together it doesn't work out well. Although mom says she stops using the tablet she starts with it again after years. It's good for more conflicts and for sure mom regrets it after she arose from the floor with her bloody head. Daughter gone, tablet broke...
I wonder why the daughter didn't broke that tablet earlier but also how it could still work after all those year in a box without ever been recharged.

Prompts used:

See @mariannewest for the daily prompt!

Sort:  

I am in Arizona in the high desert right now and it is getting cold at night. But we are lucky to have a good heater.
Stay warm, my friend.

Staying warm is hard. My ears hurt more especially at the right, same with my head. It's hard to sleep with a hat on and scarf.
Think dessers are cold at night. Enjoy your staying and the heater. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41