The spectacle

They say a picture is worth a thousand words and each time I see a picture I wonder if I should write those thousand words for a change. Will it be read? I don't think so. Does it matter? Not really. I like to write and that's what counts.

If it comes to the prompt (the photo) I have nothing with horses or horseriders. I have no idea why these people gathered. Is it a fair, a race, did they meet for a specific reason?

I'm not sure if this photo is old or the colour sepia is photoshopped to make it look older than it is. I assume it is taken in the United States but I can't tell for sure. Can be it's part of a play in some attraction park elsewhere in the world. If it comes to that (roleplaying) people do the weirdest things.

The colour sepia reminds me of an old baby photo, a time a photo was taken by the rich only and on special occasions. Perhaps this was such an event. The first fair, or someone's first time being present or one of the first photos taken for a newspaper so everyone could see what a great spectacle is was. A time where no one was scared for a virus, afraid to be killed by a handshake and people would have laughed about the ridiculous restrictions set worldwide. A time no one cared about ID or QR code.

The Prompt


crow-fair-4824534__480.jpgsource

Rules

  • Describe what you see
  • Describe what you feel
  • Write a story or poem about what you think is going on in this photo
  • Use #pic1000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53