The hostess

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

How to avoid her?
The hostess.
Chit chats, a bright smile, sweet face
Ready to solve each case.
The hostess.
Loves to please, to give a hand
Drags you into her plans.
Excursions, trips to an unknown land.
All-in but not exclusive she is
Befriended with every tourist
The hostess.
The shopkeeper, hotel, bar and bistro
the all know
The hostess.
And the chauffeur of the bus loves to go
Wherever she likes to take us
The hostess
She shows us around
But I want her to leave me alone.
I am here for me, not the hostess' company
I don't like to see
Visit what and where she thinks a tourist should be
This holiday is about me.
Not the hostess.
My trip, my money, my plans
A holiday with my beloved friends.
The hostess
I let her go
If something goes wrong I'll might let her know
The hostess.

This is my entry to the daily 5-minute freewrite. The title is the prompt and provided by @mariannewest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75