Gnome Histrionic, the fabulist daydreamer (EN/NL)

in Freewriters22 days ago (edited)

I was in the human world, said the undersized gnome, you'lll never guess who I met!

The gnome in front of him looked doubtfully. The miniature sitting was known for his drivel. The entire forest had known for a long time that he was talking nonsense, made up stories on the spot./Nevertheless, the forest dwellers kept their ears open and their breath.

Who, the mushroom man liked to know. He had pulled himself away from the fungal threads.

Pinkeltje!

Little finger, everyone shouted.

Do you mean Dick Laan's Pinkeltje, the one who says he isn't a gnome and puts the big house on stilts, gnome Jan liked to know.

The attention seeker nodded vigorously and hurriedly continued his story.

I swear it's true. I went to bed, closed my eyes, saw a flash. Next I find myself hiding under an old sofa. My heart jumped into my throat when I saw a cat's paw reaching underneath. Nails out, he'd smelled me. I thought my last minute had arrived.

Wow, said Mother Field Mouse, who had listened with fear to the daydreamer's story, you must have been scared.

Not at all, the fabulist boasted, I even saved Pinkeltje from that monster and he was grateful to me. We went fishing together and...

Caught such a big one, gnome Jan asked, spreading his arms.

Histrionic didn't answer. Jan, the sacked house-gnome always had something to complain.

It was a great day, we dined together, laughed our heads off at the cat, what a loser, said: This is delicious!

The black cat listened to the story. As the fantasist finally closed his mouth he opened his. The snack was disappointing.

Thanks for the invitation Jan, it's time to go home.

Jan turned over restlessly in his sleep. His arm waved up as if in a greeting, although it did hit his wife.

Jan, are you alright, asked the gnome's wife who had been knocked out of bed.

With a smile on his lips, Jan, stretched out and said: Woman, I haven't slept so great in a million years.

d5311e61-68b5-4efc-8ab0-caeebe928690.jpg

source

Ik was in de mensenwereld, zei de te klein uitgevallen kabouter, en je raadt nooit waar ik was en wie ik tegenkwam!

De kabouter die voor hem stond keek hem bedenkelijk aan. Het miniatuur geval dat voor hem zat was bekend om zijn gezwam. Het hele bos wist allang dat hij uit zijn nek kletste, ter plekke een verhaal verzon om de aandacht te trekken.

Desondanks hielden de bosbewoners hun oren open en en hun adem in.

Wie dan, wilde de paddestoel man weten die zich losgetrokken had van de schimmeldraden waarmee hij verbonden was.

Pinkeltje!

Pinkeltje, riep iedereen in koor.

Bedoel jij Pinkeltje van de schrijver Dick Laan, die nep kabouter die dat grote huis op stelten zet vroeg kabouter Jan.

De aandachtstrekker knikte heftig en haastig vervolgde hij zijn verhaal.

Ik zweer het ik ga naar bed, doe mijn ogen dicht en toen was er een flits. Ik doe mijn ogen open en zit onder een oude sofa verscholen. Mijn hart klopte in mijn keel toen ik de poot van een kat onder de sofa zag reiken. De nagels waren uit en hij had mij duidelijk geroken. Ik dacht dat mijn laatste minuut was aangebroken.

Wauw, zei moeder veldmuis die met angst en beven had geluisterd naar kabouter Zwamneus' verhaal, jij zult wel bang geweest zijn.

Helemaal niet, pochte Zwamneus ik heb zelfs Pinkeltje gered van dat ondier en hij was mij reuze dankbaar. Wij zijn samen uit vissen gegaan en we hebben...

Zo'n grote vis gevangen, vroeg kabouter Jan.

Zwamneus besloot niet op Jan's opmerking in te gaan. De ontslagen huiskabouter had altijd wat op anderen aan te merken.

Het was een geweldige dag, wij hebben samen gegeten. Ik zei nog: dit is heerlijk en we hebben ons suf gelachen om de kat wat een sukkel is dat.

De zwarte kat luisterde geinteresseerd naar het verhaal van de fantast. Toen deze eindelijk zijn mond dichthield nam hij een grote hap. De snack viel tegen maar het was weer eens wat anders dan veldmuis.

Bedankt voor de uitnodiging Jan, ik ga maar weer eens op huis aan.

Onrustig draaide Jan zich om in zijn slaap. Zijn arm zwiepte omhoog als in een groet alhoewel hij daarmee wel zijn vrouw uit bed sloeg.

Jan, alles goed, vroeg de kaboutervrouw die op de grond lag.

Met een lach zei Jan terwijl hij zich lekker uitrekte: Vrouw, ik heb in lang niet zo lekker geslapen.


Header: Canva
Picture: @freewritehouse - #pic1000
10-4-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


See @freewritehouse or here

Write a 350 word story in the children genre. It's about a daydreamer and should include a very old sofa. Also use the sentence 'This is delicious!'

10% - @worldsmile
20% - @hive-169911
25% - @null

#story #freewrite #burnsteem25 #club100 #pic1000 #kittywu #creativewriting #steemexclusive

Sort:  

The attention seeker really did a great job in trying to captivate their attention swiftly beyond what they should have imagine of. I enjoy reading every bit of this story. Thank you for sharing dear friend

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment. If you have a story to share you can always tag me.
I wish you a great weekend!

Alright no problem. Thank you so much also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67