Coffee?

in Freewriters3 years ago

Coffee is coffee

I hardly drink it and to be honest I do not like the smell of it since I was pregnant. People who just drank coffee smell as bad as those who smoke. Perhaps you need a good nose to smell what I smell but to me it doesn't smell great or attractive.
I do not buy coffee beans because I consider it a waste of money. No one would drink it and in the end I can throw it away. If I serve coffee it's instant.

PhotoGrid_1624029452747.jpg

Interesting is that people like the coffee I make. Frequently they want to buy the same brand because of it's taste. It's clear the taste doesn't come with the brand but the way how you prepare it. Coffee with cream tastes different from coffee with whipped cream or milk or hot stirred milk or one you add cinnomon to. The brand I buy is the cheapest coffee I can find. One that will still be good after 6, 8 or 12 months.

The last time I used real coffee beans might have been around the age I was 18 or 19 years old but more likely it was in my childhood as I was 8 years old. My grandmother used them but not long after it was common to buy ground coffee and at a certain point coffee beans were no longer sold. The latest coffee machines brought the freshly roated beans back. You can buy them for a very high price and to be honest I find it a big scam.

IMG-20191129-WA0000.jpg

See: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1340-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-freshly-roasted-coffee-beans if you like to join this freewrite or visit @mariannewest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79