A Man's Groove

4959d492-02bc-4c86-8346-19ab554f028e.jpg

Before dawn I'm on my way, leaving, going to my usual spot. It's not spooky but peaceful among the mighty trees.

Giants stretching into the sky, rooted through the ages,
Continually reaching for solid ground, living water tickling around the feet.

I don't feel threatened or alone hidden among those who braved time and storms.
Where the sunlight finds its way with difficulty I stand still and fish for life.

In the first light I see a shadow and fear.
Who is it that followed the current and settled on my spot like a cheeky magpie?

The serenity, the tranquility of my domain, the natural environment is disturbed by someone of my own kind.

I stand.
Silently in my boat, eyes closed, I wait and count to hundred without saying the words and hope.

Once I open my eyes everything will be back to normal, then I'll be alone again it's just a dream, the sun will shine on my face I'll take my chance and make my biggest catch.

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

See pic1000 challenge hosted by @freewritehouse
@yaladeeds @ikwal @saintkelvin17


Header/Photogrid: Canva
Picture: see @freewritehouse
2-5-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

#story #pic1000 #steemexclusive #club100 #kittywu #creativewriting

Sort:  

Mimpi yang anda ceritakan membuat saya penasaran dengan ending cerita sebenarnya, saat saya mulai menikmati cerita anda yang melihat raksasa ternyata anda sudah kembali terbangun sebelum ceritanya selesai 😁, cerita yang bagus. Salam sukses

Ini bukanlah sebuah mimpi. Raksasa adalah pepohonan dan saya adalah orang yang berada di dalam perahu. Ini adalah tempat saya, apa yang dilakukan orang tua itu di sini? Jadi saya menutup mata saya menghitung sampai 100 dan jika saya membuka mata saya lagi, dia pasti sudah tidak ada!

Jika tidak, saya bisa menenggelamkan perahunya 🤐

Berarti saya sedikit keliru dalam memahaminya, namun cerita anda sangatlah bagus

The great thing about stories, poems and art it is what we believe it is. For each of us different. 👍

Thank you kitty, this helped me write something short too. Let me post brb

I have a look. 👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Just curious because I wonder why you have a lack of Steem Power and I don't. Is this the way to vote with zero and advertise yourself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55