Long Distance

in Freewriters3 years ago

Seating here in my apartment, and I’m all alone
At the same time I can say that I’m not all alone
6 hours ahead, so I wake up when it’s time you go to bed
For you I’ll Turn down the volume of the world until your voice is heard
Pillow talking, I love hearing, about the happenings of your day
Sleep walking, cause you’re creeping into my thoughts all through the day
When the sun rises for you it’s setting for me
My heart stays beating with you even though it’s within me

zoe-SnZ7BmuzGPk-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Zoë on Unsplash

Let's take this chance because we can
Let's hold hands though we can't
Let's dream up a future together because we can
Don't tell me to let you go because I can't.
As I pray the distance and spaces between you and I
Get filled with moments of laughter and joy that never die;
I really don't see long distance
I just see a unique chance
To give and receive love
Close or far, love is always love

Response to the 5 min Free write prompt by @mariannewest
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1217-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-long-distance

UPVOTES PRETTY PLEAAAASSE :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55