5 minute free writing by @suanky. Topic: Blackout

in Freewriters2 years ago


imagen.png
Source



In Venezuela since 2019 there was a general blackout that lasted between 5 to 7 days without electric service, for the area where I live we were 6 days without light. I don't remember the exact day, but I know it was in March and by almost 5 o'clock in the afternoon, I was just arriving from the university when the power was out.

Thank God, since I didn't bring my phone to the university I had it 100% charged, for the moment I thought it had been a normal power outage, but as the afternoon was falling and the night was coming, and looking out the window I noticed that everything was dark, and from that moment on I was very worried, I knew it was something more serious.

That first night was normal, I was confident that the next day the electricity service would be restored, so I went to bed to sleep. The next day when I saw that it had not arrived I decided to go on Twitter and when I saw it, all the states suffered a power outage due to a failure in the main hydroelectric plant that supplies a good part of the country.

The next 5 days were horrible, by the third day the phone was already at 5% of its total charge. In the evenings I started to read a book of wonders of the world that my grandmother had kept, and in the evenings I played dominoes with the family, with a rechargeable light bulb that we used exclusively to distract us at night until I fell asleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29