A Rain in Summer

in Freewriters4 years ago

The world went dark for a few seconds before the sunlight came again, most thought it was the beginning of the apocalypse, but the light drizzle warned us of the coming of what we should expect. The bell went off as school hours had been exhausted and as we lazed around, the sound of thunder scared us into running back to our hostel to get our clothes of the line. But alas, we had our warning but didn't heed it. those trapped outside were soaked so suddenly that they froze for seconds as the light drizzle changed our hot summer into a cross between winter and autumn. I was both lucky and unlucky; lucky because I wasn't caught in the rain, but unlucky as my uniform for the next day was soaked in my place. I cussed as watched the winds blow the dry sands up into the clouds as I wondered what miracle I could work so as to get a clean uniform for the next day.
The rain didn't stay long, like a ghost, it was gone as suddenly as it came, though that was three hours after it started, the land, and the wind wailed for its return like a love-struck mistress, but alas as unpredictable as it was we wished for a better warning when next it came.

#Steemit #Freewrite #Day1140 #SummerRain #FreeWriters
#Stanrex #ARainInSummer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50