We die but once...

in Freewriters23 days ago

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcVMNX2BYvdZPPsKJiVB2iw1kcQ9dfbGkmoKKBrJKpEH8wAM1Vp5jWtrFUNViMiK8UDiFtAmKVTH5PJtd9MQKQnhjeFdY.jpg

Image Source


Another day has gone,
Once more it is night again..
There are no winds, no storms,
But once more, the moon shines again...

And I miss you...
I guess it's the one thing that stays the same,
A thousand days may come and go,
Still this heart, continues to grieve the same...

Oh I wish I can see you,
I wish you can call my name again,
I wish death wasn't so cruel,
But then I know you cannot die again...

Because you continue to live...
In me...

#IfWordsWereNudes


I wanted this poem to go one way, but it grew a life of its own, and went another way...

This one is dedicated to all the mothers out there who lost their husbands while heavy with child...
My heart goes out to you... ❤️❤️

Sort:  

It's a beautiful, heartfelt poem.

It's strange how easy tje words we write down build a story of their own.
❤️🍀

Thank you for sharing this awesome freewrite!

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @hive-169911
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53