You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporting Freewrite House and SBI - Giving away 75 SBI shares!

I have enjoyed writing since I was ten or twelve years old. I sometimes thought I might write a book some day, but mostly it's just fun to sit and scribble. (Hence my Steem name.) @freewritehouse has provided me with many options to indulge in my scribbling, from freewrites to we-writes. Other writers have been very encouraging to me in their comments, and I try to pass that on to others. In fact, there are days when I think I am a better comment-writer than story-teller. Sometimes several days will go by without me posting on Steemit, but I can always count on @mariannewest's freewrite prompts to get me back in gear. In fact, that's what I am going to do next!

Sort:  

there are days when I think I am a better comment-writer than story-teller.
I have no doubt about your comments, but please know your storytelling skills are still TOPS!
Sometimes several days will go by without me posting on Steemit, but I can always count on @mariannewest's freewrite prompts to get me back in gear. Same here! I had stopped writing fiction for weeks, or months, not just days at a time, but Freewritehouse woke up the muse!

Thank you @scribblingramma! I'm sure writing good comments helps your storytelling ability too. And from what I've read your story-telling is already pretty strong! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on @freewritehouse. Fingers crossed people "in power" can see why it doesn't deserve an automatic downvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44