5 Minute Freewrite || weather forecast || by @sarahraudhah

in Freewriters3 years ago

Hi!

How are you? It's been 2 or 3 months since my last post, I think. Sorry about that. I just thought I stop by and write something today. I missed doing this. Life is a bit hectic these past months.

Day 1487: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: weather forecast

The school has started. It's a bit troublesome really, considering the rainy season will start soon. Maybe in like a few days. That is the main reason for us who are living in the east coast peninsular Malaysia not having many classes nearing the end of the year. The flood usually is terrible. Some would need to move the higher area to avoid the rain.

Me and my family live on higher ground so we don't have to worry much about it but 3 of my uncles sometimes have to face the overwater crisis. How are we going to school while trying to save our family and our life?

I hope the Minister of Education didn't forget to watch the weather forecast in our area. It's scary.

students-3518726_640.jpg
Image by Darkmoon_Art from Pixabay

Sort:  

You do not have homeschooling or online schooling.
I remember once we had so much water around us we all stayed. Some neighbours left. It was for several weeks we couldn't leave the island till the level of water in the rivers was normal.

Where we live now the last time was a few years ago for 6 weeks (indeed no school).
Our only road to the house where we live changes into a mudstream. Last time 3 years ago but we could 'walk' and left the car.

I hope you all stay safe. Children can easily miss a few weeks school.

You do not have homeschooling or online schooling.

We had online schooling for the past months but the Ministry of Education open the school session as there were so many requests from the parents. Mostly from the west coast.

It's been raining the past few days. No flood yet so far. If there are flood, some districts may need to close schools.

Thanks for your concern, I really appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68