5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: murder || By @sarahraudhah

in Freewriters3 years ago


source

"It's not a suicide. It's a murder!!"

My favourite comic or manga is Detective Conan by Gosho Aoyama. I got decent collections worth around MYR300 (about US$71) since my childhood. It cost MYR4.50 (about a dollar) at that time and man, was money hard to come by. Money is still hard to come by. lol

Then, one day, after I got home for a break from college, my mum break the bad news. Termites may have eaten my collections. I cried when I clean up all the mess. I never bought any Detective Conan comic anymore cause it was heart-breaking. I was ready to burn my room just so that I can kill all those horrible creatures but alas, my sanity was still left in me.

border_1-removebg-preview_50 smaller.png

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoy my writing.

This is my response to Day 1556: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: murder by @mariannewest. Come and join me!

Have a nice day. 💐


source

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You should have murdered the termites! That's really bad. Perhaps you can buy the comics again second hand? That's what I did with some comics and lost books. 🍀💖

It's so hard to kill them all. We don't have that kind of exterminator in our area. There's some company but they can only do little for our house as our house is part-wood.

I read them online now if I can squeeze some time. lol

A part of the wood (ceiling) I painted with some varnish. They said it would help. Think a drawer has it and at times we hear noises in the walls or doorways. Not always comfortable but I live on the country so ants, bugs, snakes, flies, thicks and so on rule us. 🍀💖

Not always comfortable but I live on the country so ants, bugs, snakes, flies, thicks and so on rule us.

Lol. I can't argue with that. Thanks for the tip btw.

You're welcome. Enjoy your weekend. 🍀💖

It is a pity to lose a collection to termites, I have had that bad experience but with some books, so many are guilty of this vile murder. Greetings friend.

Thanks. Those vile creatures are a pain. They can only be used on our enemy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46