5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: manicure || By @sarahraudhah

in Freewriters3 years ago

Hello!

How are you?

In my area, we have some hair salons, body spas, face spas but it is hard to find a good mani-padi saloon. If I want to do a manicure, I have to do it myself. For one, we don't really wear nail polish. But.. we do have a henna-art booth. Well, booths really. There are some nail artist here and there and they specifically focus on henna art.

I LOVE HENNA!

We usually wear henna for a wedding or festive season like Eids. I sometimes wear henna on my nails as opposed to nail polish. As we believe henna is good for our nails and hair. I don't do much henna art as it is considered a tattoo at my workplace.


art-5105381_1920.jpg
source

border_1-removebg-preview_50 smaller.png

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoy my writing.

This is my response to Day 1560: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: manicure by @mariannewest. Come and join me!

Have a nice day. 💐


source

Sort:  

I don't use nail polish either it hurts my nails I feel the pain underneath it. I like real nails more than those plastic things. Your henna art is great. Way better than painted fake nails.
👍🍀💖

This nail art isn't done by me. I don't have the time yet. I just use a henna design sticker and paint henna on it. Lol.

Good to know it can be done with a sticker. It looks awesome and totally different from a tattoo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37