You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1320: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: dry mouth

in Freewriters3 years ago

Hello, this is my entry for the day.




Credit


Dry mouth

Every time I chew ginger I get dry mouth, and I am a lover of ginger, because of its spicy flavor and rural plant I find it very pleasant.

I usually prepare it as an infusion or a tea. First I wash it very well with a porous sponge to remove impurities, then I remove the shell, and that shell is later used as compost for the plants that I have at home.
After doing it, I chop it into small pieces and crush it with a spoon, and place it in a little water, there I leave it for about 4 hours to distill all its juice, and once this is done, I put it in a pot with water and leave it boiling for 10 minutes.

I let it cool down to room temperature, I refrigerate it and when I want to drink it I add a little sugar or natural sweetener.

When I eat ginger like this it doesn't make my mouth dry, but when I chew it it does.

They are things in the body of each person that reacts differently to food.

And I avoid having a dry mouth every time I can, because it is a feeling that I do not like.




Sort:  

Is it still healthy after it's been frozen?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40