You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1318: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: herbal tea

in Freewriters3 years ago

Hello, this is my entry for today:

Herbal tea

I always go to the small supply of the Chinese to see what they offer for sale. And this is because it is the sea that is close to where I live and where it is easy for me to get to and shop, because we all know that in this time of pandemic, locals have hours to open and the places where I like to do my shopping. Shopping is very far from my house, so I am forced to buy what I need, close to where I live.

One of the things that I like to buy the most is the herbal tea, especially the one that has a chamomile flavor and in some cases I usually buy the strawberry flavor. Its aroma is really exquisite, and when I am preparing it, my whole house fills with a smell of the countryside, making me feel relaxed and that gives me motivation to write and continue with my activities for the day.

The best of all is that I feel relaxed, that gives me a lot of peace of mind, which is something that I appreciate a lot today, in this hectic world and that makes us run with the day to day of all daily activities.

I add lemon to it, and I sweeten it with a little honey, I wait for it to cool in the refrigerator, and then I have it watching my favorite television show that is impractical jokers, in this way I get away from so much toxicity that is in it. World and in the media today.

The herbal tea is really something that I recommend to anyone, because it is healthy, it produces peace and balance in people's minds, and its smell is exquisite.

Sometimes when I don't have honey, I usually add Stevia, which is a natural sweetener, and then I enjoy this delicious drink.

And how do you enjoy your herbal tea?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38