Build a wall - Freewrite thoughts

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)




Credit

You can participate in today's topic by clicking on this link

Prompt: Build a wall

I usually build a wall to protect myself from the outside world, to protect my emotions and prevent anyone from entering my world.

I have suffered many disappointments and bad experiences in life that have led me to it. Living more than 40 years with a person who suppressed you and extolled your failures led me to make this hard decision, and of course I still (and I think I will continue) resentful about it.

Papa always hurt me psychologically, and that traumatized me. He ridiculed me in front of other people as the worst in the world and exalted the values of the children of others, sinking me into a deep frustration / depression that took me to overcome for years, and that even today I have not managed to totally overcome. Because this is bigger than me, but I'm still working on it.

Just like me, I have known many people who build a wall in their lives, to avoid being hurt, and I do not see it in a bad way, I understand it as a way to protect themselves, from not ending up with the last bit of authenticity that they are remains.

That is a space where we feel safe, our island, where we are alone with our ideas, and in my case, my world where every day I build not only walls, but villas and entire cities full of content to deliver to you and what Enjoy quality entertainment, because at the end of the day as a writer, that is my vision:

That you can look beyond the built wall.

 

Note: This content has been checked using http://plagiarisma.net/, guaranteeing that it is a 100% unique and original material

Licencia Creative Commons
This work is under a License Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35