Scratch My Neck, Would Ya?

in Freewriters4 years ago

FDDEF20E-7FE1-4728-BB4F-F3B6065D4B84.jpeg


Do you spend a lot of time wondering how birds scratch their necks when it gets itchy? I don’t know either but will guess they lower their heads and rub it against something for relieve.

If I have a itchy neck, I wash it and see if that helps. At the dollar store there are long handled back scratchers with a tiny plastic hand at the bottom of the rod that is convenient for rubbing areas that are hard to reach. There must be a lot of itchy parts as these little backscratchers seem to fly off the selves.

In my working days I remember a manager who would rub his back up against a door frame like a bull, in heat, to relieve his itch. That memory is forever imprinted in my mind. I always watched in anticipation for him to snort in relieve.

Have you ever stood behind someone in a line at the store and noticed the back of the person’s shirt or jacket is covered with white flakes of dandruff? This must give an itchy neck for some would fall on bare skin.

There’s an easy way to manage dandruff. I always want to say this but I wouldn’t want to single the person out.

”Rub some vinegar Into your hair and shampoo about a hour later and that will help with the unsightly dandruff flakes flying off your head.”

Sorry got to run, gotta itch to scratch.:)

...end of 5 minute freewrite with prompt Itchy Neck

check @mariannewest’s post Here for more info on freewriting.



hive-161155
502B415A-C427-47DB-983C-B443ABA300DA.gif
@Felt.buzz made this awesome gif!



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif
hive-114105
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


7A6AB6EF-03FC-4A7F-89B8-86920CA9A5C7.jpeg

Sort:  

¡Well done! very nice and precise. Straight to the point and also instructive with advice that never hurts.
I greet you with affection, @redheadpei.

Thanks so much @zeleiracordero. I appreciate your kind comments. 😊 💕

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 179.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

I've seen a few men do what your boss did! Vinegar sounds like a good dandruff remedy!

My old boss had it down to a science and used the door frame almost every day to scratch his back in full view of everyone. He seemed to like an audience. 😂

Vinegar, especially apple cider vinegar, is good to reduce the growth of fungus and fight dandruff.

Trees and I are good friends and there is no itch on my back that a tree would not lovingly offer her bark to Lady Jo Lol
Thankfully never had dandruff, only a slight tinge of madness hahaha.
No vinegar can cure madness Lol.
Blessings!

Haha Sir Stephen, You are not alone, I think we all have a touch of madness.

Hahaha, who wants to be normal my dear friend?
Blessings! ❤️

I have back scratchers in three places in my house: next to my bed, next to my piano and next to my TV. I need them to scratch my back! Who else is going to do it for me?

Hi @owasco. You are well prepared to scratch any itch out of reach. 😂

Love it. Great free prompt @redheadpei :)

Thanks @robertandrew for your wonderful support. 😊

Wait... vinegar works on dandruff? My youngest has one irritatingly itchy scalp over it.

I love the several 'light moments' in the freewrite :)

Hi @texmel. it’s worth a try and doesn’t cost much. I would rub some into his hair and leave it on overnight. Do this very week for awhile and see if it helps.

I’m glad you enjoyed the ‘light moments.’ 😂

Noted and appreciated. Thank you so :)

It was a good piece :p

@redheadpei That brought back a memory of my Dad, he also would scratch his back on a door frame. Thank you, I can see him doing this.

Hi Cissy. It’s nice how these little videos of the past can be brought back by a mention. 😊 💕

Hahaha, nothing worse than an itch Jo. Thanks for the vinegar tip. I did not know this.

Hi Angie. Vinegar has a lot of good uses. I find even an itchy fly bite can be relieved by applying vinegar.. 😊 ❤️

Would have to work with mosquito bites too I am thinking.

Yes it works for them.

Love the way you ended that haha! And all that talk of itching has made me itchy!!!!! LOL

Thanks @jaynie. Sorry about giving you the itch. 😊 💕

hahahaha!!! It's all good! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42