It’s Not Snot Is It?

in Freewriters4 years ago

9EE84035-CABE-483C-8494-257231CF85CD.jpeg

Snot is not a nice word. It’s usage is disgusting and gives me a yucky feeling. I’ve heard it used to describe an annoying person as a ‘little snot’ and also to describe yellow or green mucus. Just the word raises unpleasant visions and I easily lose my appetite. Who wants to see green slime coming out of a nose?

Living in a country with cold weather in the wintertime, it is common to see people with the sniffles who are blowing and dapping at their noses with a tissue. I heard cold weather does not cause colds and coughs but they are caused by a virus. In fact, I think cold temperatures kill a lot of germs.

Anyhow, Winter seems to be the season where viruses are afoot. Right now the Coronavirus has started in China and is very serious. Some people have already died from the virus.

If I am in a restaurant and the server has a cold, sneezes or coughs near the food, I will not eat it. If I saw snot in her nose I would walk out.

Some nose are upturned in a way you can see partway into them. If you have a nose like please you check to see there is not snot or hairs showing when you are in the public eye. Yes, hairs too! They look disgusting sticking out of a nose. There are tiny scissors and trimming tools to take care of them.


...end of five minute freewrite with prompt SNOT.

Check @mariannewest’s post Here for more info if you are interested in #freewrite.



hive-161155
502B415A-C427-47DB-983C-B443ABA300DA.gif
@Felt.buzz made this awesome gif!



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif
hive-114105
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


7A6AB6EF-03FC-4A7F-89B8-86920CA9A5C7.jpeg

Sort:  

Now that was a good little rant, snot good for you at all!

I do wholeheartedly agree with you on sneezing, coughing and spewing everywhere is unhealthy to everyone around.

!tip

Hi Joan! 💕 Yes, I really let loose on snot. Lol.

Thanks for the tip and I hope your week is going well. 😊

Love this post. I have to be careful and make sure my hair from nose is trim or else it can stick out ;)

Thanks Rob. Men do seem to have more nose hairs. 😂

Oh, you make me laugh, @redheadpei! I got the giggles as I was reading this, especially the part about checking for nose hairs before you go out in the public eye!

Happy to give you a chuckle Jayna. Don’t get me started on dirty fingernails. Lol

Ha ha ha! Or body odor. And unkempt beards. We could start a list. 😁

So off putting when I am in conversation with someone who has 'snot' can be seen in the nose Jo. You successfully brought a 'don't talk about it' out in the open.

I’m glad you agree Angie. No one wants to see a booger in a nose when you are talking with them.

We call little children a "snotneus", snot nose and it stands for children/teenagers who do not have (the) knowledge.
Snot is not my kind of thing either.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wakeupkitty! 💗 I know what you meant about little children with the boogers in the nose. Parents have to keep cleaning them so the kids can breathe. It’s really bad when they have a cold.

@redheadpei I guess it is a kind of disease? Thank you for the answer. Enjoy your day. ❤️

Mucus and nose hair are unpleasant for many people. I often see them in other Lol.

Don’t you feel like saying, to them, “Something is hanging from your nose.” Lol

Yes, of course. Lol

Tell us how you feel about snot LOL

Haha Marianne. I did have a good rant.

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Tale Of Two Trees Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

LOL yes on cut those nose hairs, for Pete's sake! Love this!

Lol @wandrnrose. Those stray nose hairs can be distracting when talking to someone who has them hanging down.

I sidestep all those snot and nose hair problems by making certain I never look at anyone's nose.

It’s the dynamic prompt delivery duo here with the word that’s on everyone’s lips
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-838-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-virus

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks @deirdyweirdy for delivering the New prompt.

Lol, maybe the snot and wayward hair problem would not bother me If I looked at something rather than noses too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46