100 DAYS OF STEEM—My Local Media— DAY 55.steemCreated with Sketch.

HEY STEEMPIES...


images (2).jpeg

Source

I live in a state which is always in disturbed condition. The main reason of this disturbance is the fuck'n corrupted media. In my state, Media is being corrupted by government authories, whatever happens here is not shown in media but opposite of that is been showed by them. Media might do their job with honesty but the power of government couldn't let them work. They made them do their job according to government, which ultimately affects the people of my state.



images (1).jpeg

Source

Not the all media is corrupted, but if I talk about news broadcasting media, it is 90% corrupted. Unfortunately, people can't do anything about it, whenever someone raises voice against it, that person might be in prison or may lead to death. You might have heard about the situation of the Kashmir, countless casualties happened due to much created disturbances by these government agents and goons. This all is because of these corrupted media which spread false information to people.


92.7 FM


images.jpeg

Source

Talking about media, it doesn't mean only news broadcasting media, it includes entertaining media and other. The local media I love is 92.7 FM radio station, I love it because of the anchors doing there job and the way they entertain the people. Not only entertainment, it also provides music, stories, etc.
They are streaming music everyday which I love listening and it refreshes my mind. Sometimes they stream old music which is classical hindi music.
The best part is when the month of Ramdhan starts, they use to stream islamic songs on it and I love it way more. Also local comedy show by famous comedian of Kashmir Rayees Mohideen is streamed on it. I can listen it along my parents and he is now the anchor of another channel.


Apart from all these things, this media allows people to interact with them through phone calls and invite some local celebrities to give answers to people.
During the month of Ramdhan, they invite islamic priest and let people ask him about islam and gain more knowledge about it.
In short I will say this media gives the true information to people and takes place in everyone's heart. The biggest thing about it, they don't spread hate against people or each other.

Logo.png

Thank you.

I hope you guys liked my post.

Keep Supporting.

UPVOTECOMMENTRESTEEM
IF YOULIKEDMY POST

Logo.png

Created by @zord189

Stay Home, Stay Safe

@peerzadazeeshan

PEACE✌️✌️

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06
RESPECT
#SteemOn

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53