You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charlie or Itchy?

in Freewriters4 years ago

Freewriters unite! Or revolt! Be like the dog who prefers earth to heaven, and keep writing your boring (NOT!) freewrites. At least real people read them, unlike pieces written for another writers' community that shall remain nameless. They go on and on and say nothing, but curators love them. Give me a boring little freewrite any day - some of them are astounding!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-844-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-revolution

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for the delivery. You took the words right out of my mouth...nothing left for a coup,let's be "bored". 😁

Revolutions, battle plans, military strategies: totally out of my realm.
I stay home and cook and feed whoever comes to my table. :)
But I'm also more Aries than Taurus (born in the cusp), a champion of underdogs, a patron of Lost Causes. I fight if I must but play dead like a possum if I can get away with it to avoid having to fight. What a schmuck I am. I do love soldiers and fighters but I wince and cringe at the idea of inflicting pain (or damage) on others...wave the white flag, turn foes into friends, can you tell I was indoctrinated Christian from infancy (no? The Inquisition, The Holy Wars? Eh. It wasn't me.)

 4 years ago 

I do not love soldiers and if it comes to it we will all fight.
Io I've oppossums always liked to keep some. Instead I had ferrets... They lived longer. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39