You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to keep busy.

in Freewriters4 years ago

All these hives are driving me nuts. I see you posted about how to choose among them for first tag. I'll get back to that post I hope.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another! And have a wonderful holiday!

https://steempeak.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-809-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-shawl

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sort:  

I still do not see the benefit of it but hey we join and see. Who knows something will change... Sooner or later. I wrote a poll and asked around. I doubt it will be the next hype.

Thanks for the delivery. Happy day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hives!!!! Omg, you too, @owasco - bring on the calamine lotion. I can't keep track of 'em all!

HIVES! hahaha I hadn't made that connection with the rash. The hives are like rashes - which one would you like to suffer from today my dear? Downvotes are like gnats. Seems to me hives are just one more way to hobble us, make us band together in ghettos. The upvote curve already made our money buy less than the same amount would buy a whale. Steem goes the way of the outside world with all its trying to be different. I am getting over it I'm afraid. I really must stop caring about the money and just go for the content, but if you don't have a nice upvote to give to readers, few care about your content. If they really want to attract more accounts, they should stop trying to modify our behavior. Rant over.

... if you don't have a nice upvote to give to readers, few care about your content - alas, I have seen what you mean! #Freewritehouse members tend to be more about the content, less about the upvotes, maybe because most of us have dust votes or little more than that. Oh, we writers, fulfilling stereotypes - and look how many of us have chronic illness (like the writers of the 19th C all dying of tuberculosis). As for the hives, the segregation, the group-think and the downvoters, I hear you. (Well said, and dittos!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73