Only The Bones

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201004_171910045.jpg

text15.png

Care not what the prompt is
all prompts are the same
jolts to the system
tiny pangs of pain
and off we go into the wild blue yonder
where too few men
dare to tread today

When our choice comes down
to freedom or servitude
let us ask
which one makes us slaves

text15.png

This is my entry to @mariannewest's daily freewrite prompt challenge. While the poem only took five minutes from start to glorious tinkered-with-and-slashed-to-only-the-bones finish, I didn't look at the prompt until my poem was well and good done.

I hope @tezmel comes by for a visit, because this one is partially for her.

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjodFyZCPuFbZDncXQB89jd6mZkWM2QSrq2ahH2DhyyNE1pjQLgqmXzcj4F36iojmAUYgMVQ 2.png

All images are my own unless otherwise stated.

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Sort:  

Personally, I messed up the prompts but try to stick to them. Somehow it's a challenge.

Love the poem.

I usually do too, but I started writing this one before checking the prompt, so then it became something about "prompts". Thanks for the support!

That was a smart way of fitting in "prompts". I wish you all the best and a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75