The diary game |23/9/2024| deserted roads caused by fuel price.

IMG_20240923_151957_633.jpg
Empty road

What is actually happening lately? Is it famine? Is it the prophecies in the Bible coming to fulfillment? All these and many more keep coming to my mind.

Today's happens to be the celebration of my state creation which is called IBOM DAY , before the celebration which always holds every 23rd of September. The government will decorate and paint the whole state with orange colors. Today immediately I finished my house chores I decided to walk down the road to see how the decorations and the celebration are going I was surprised to see empty road with countable cars.

When I went further to ask why the roads were empty some passerbys that I met told me the new fuel pump price was the cause.

IMG_20240923_151953_416.jpg
Major road

This road is one of the busiest in the state because it leads to so many places, today I was concerned about the well-being of my follow citizen.

If the situation of things continues this way , I wonder if the common man will be able to afford good education, food and shelter which are the basis of life.

IMG_20240923_210014_360.jpg
banana and groundnut for dinner

My weight loss journey, I have started the habit of taking fruits instead of solid foods at night I can see some noticable results. Today on my list is bananas and groundnut. After eating I sat outside my compound to receive fresh evening air.

The weather changed and was showing signs of rain, I retired to my room to prepare my winners results on my just concluded contestMy personal perspectives about courtship I suspended it to take part here and this is my diary for today. Till next time .

@inspiracion @yancar @wakeupkitty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88