Not again: An original poem by me, First Post in this community.

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

image.png

I'm tired!
I can't do this again!
When will I find true love?
I'm shattered and broken!
I don't know who I am any longer!

image.png

After all the sacrifices and commitment!
This is the sixth time this is happening.
Everyone wants me to stay in this relationship and marry him.
No one understands the abuse I get everyday from this man.
No no no...

He murders me everyday verbally, emotionally, psychologically and physically..
I'm now a shadow of myself.
Marriage is forever and I am not ready to go through this forever.
I don't believe in divorce cos I can't think of going through that stress...
It's better I quit now or never...
I don't want my children to go through that stress too..

Oh no!
The marriage vows swore before everyone states for better and for worse till death do us part..
My friends are getting married..
They are looking forward to my wedding soon..
I'm not getting younger either..
How do I face our families?
I'm confused..

But wait..
I will be the one who will suffer this all alone forever..
Our families will not accept a divorce come what may..
It's high time I face this squarely..
It's my life!

image.png

I will call it quits
I don't care what anyone will say or have to say.
I'm done...
I will pick up the pieces of my life and start all over again.
I'm certain I will someday find true love..
I will walk away.

image.png


Thank you for reading my blog, this is an original thoughts captured in my bedside by @nkanika4christ
All photos were shot by @nkanika4christ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44