The Horse Race - A FreeWrite

in Freewriters3 years ago

horse-racing-4018609_1280.webp
Source

Prompt: Horse Race

I love ancient stories.
About how our ancestors fought great wars and conquered territories in places far and wide.
About how ancient civilization expanded and grew.
About migrations form one place to another.
I love these stories but a major ingredient of these stories are HORSES.
Horses have been instrumental throughout the ages,in wars,migrations,and even the movement of foods and resources definitely weren't carried from one place to another totally by hand.
Today horse racing has become a sport and though I've never been to one physically it intrigues me to watch it on tv.
Horse racing has become a favourite pastime for millions of people all over the world and I suspect that the riders feel the same sense of freedom and unity with the riders of old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97