Free Writing - Mosque

in Freewriters3 years ago

mosque-4812260_1280.webp

Source

Allah wakubaru!!! the words I've heard for the past 20 something years of my life.
There's no need to set my alarm because I know that the mosque beside my house always prays by 5am and no better way to make you wake up than the sounds from their speakers.
Some say they cause a nuisance ....I say they 've become a fundamental part of society.
Imagine not waking up to their sounds every morning...
The only mornings I don't want to hear this sound is on Saturdays....I mean one's gotta sleep in and well but like they say everything has both the good and bad sides,either accept everything or leave it alone.

Sort:  

I experienced waking up to the call of prayer when visiting Kairo and loved the call rising up all over the city

Its a thing to hear honestly @mariannewest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29