You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 868: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: beach towel

in Freewriters4 years ago

@wakeupkitty You are like me with the dark line under the fingernails I know exactly what you are saying. I wear flip flops most of the time and the dirt gets my toenails, too. I have never been one to get my nails done but most of the women I know do and when I am with them I feel dirty when I am not, it is like you said stuck under there.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I believe it can not easily removed it has to do with the type of skin perhaps? If I pick berries, just one, my fingertips are colored and it remains for days if not weeks. If my children pick them they wash their hands and it's gone. Even if I wear gloves my hands get dirty.
I need to soak in water for hours to look a bit clean. My mother used a steel brush for my knees... Rubbed the skin off...
I wish why it remains. It looks less nice but it is as in the Dutch saying "there are show horses and working horses).
💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36