Day 881: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: split

in Freewriters4 years ago

image.png

This is my post for #freewrite Thursday prompt split hosted by @mariannewest

My husband ordered a 100-foot roll of wire so we can make pig fish traps since we have this time of no fishing. He ordered it online from Home Depot and had it delivered there, today it came in so we had to get it. We are trying our best to stay away from people, we had our sanitizer and went to Home Depot, I was shocked at the number of people in the store, it is like there was nothing going on the place was packed with people. We got our wire and after paying we sanitized our hands and came home. I noticed it was not just Home Depot there were lots of cars on the road and parking lots were full. I hope he is wrong but my husband said no one is going to take it seriously until someone they know gets it or worse dies from it.

We made a shade cover to work on the traps under, I don't mind sitting in the sun but my husband gripes about it. I took a picture but it will not let me show it to you. rrrrrrrrr

I was split on what I wanted to do with my big agave plant but finally decided to take it out, it was getting to big. Again I took pictures but can not post it for you to see. sorry, I do not know if I will ever find out why I am having these issues.

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 197.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

In this area, the number of people in the stores varies from day to day. My husband and I went to our Costco on the 10th, and it was quite normal. Later, I found out the 11th there was a long line of people waiting just to get into the store. Other people have reported similar fluctuations in levels of busy-ness at other stores as well.

@scribblingramma It is craziness at our stores, my daughter was happy because she got to wall mart just as they were stocking shelves and she bought 2 packs of TP, I never thought I would see the day where people were happy to buy toilet paper. geez. Today I can not get my freewrite to post but I am not having any trouble with replies to you.

@scribblingramma It is craziness at our stores, my daughter was happy because she got to wall mart just as they were stocking shelves and she bought 2 packs of TP, I never thought I would see the day where people were happy to buy toilet paper. geez. Today I can not get my freewrite to post but I am not having any trouble with replies to you.

I am split on whether the government response or the media-fueled public response is worse. I suspect the effects of the virus will trail a distant third in either case. I'd wager the COVID-19 strain was already circulating alongside the seasonal flu all winter and no one noticed.

@jacobtothe My husband and I were saying the same thing about wondering if it was already here but no one knew what it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70