Day 877: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: loathing

in Freewriters4 years ago

image.png

This is my post for #freewrite Sunday prompt loathing hosted by @mariannewest

I went to Home Depot today to buy a shovel, I always go to the garden center end even knowing the shovels are kept inside. There were two women talking to each other but one was on one side of the aisle and the other on the other side, I had to go between them, just as I was going by one of them went to coughing, it was a deep rattling cough, I could hear the congestion in her chest. I instantly held my breath and thought with what is going on, why the hell would anyone who was sick would be out and about!! She most likely does not have this virus but she was clearly sick. What in God's name did she need in Home Depot that could not wait?

Later today I went to the fish house to get my ice to fish tomorrow and after doing this I needed to go to Dollar General to get laundry detergent, I was really loathing going there but as it turned out I did not encounter any sick people. But I did make a mess in the store. I picked up a jug of liquid detergent and there was a hole in the cap and it poured out making a puddle on the floor. I parked my cart over the mess and walked to the front and found a lady stocking shelves, she came back and cleaned it up.

This sounds crazy I was able to comment on @annephilbrick post but when I tried to answer replies to me it will not let me do it. @scribblingramma I wrote a reply to you but could not send it. I am not even going to try and answer anymore, it is aggravating me. Now if this will just post, fingers crossed.

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 197.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

This did post, and we did see it ... eat a ton of citrus and if you can, get some ginger, slice it thin, and steep it in plenty of water. No guarantees, but it does work on covid-19s cousins, the common cold and the flu. Also: if you start getting a sore throat, gargle every hour with salt and water or vinegar and water ... if you can keep any bug in your throat from multiplying, it will cause less trouble...

Today coughing may cause conflict between people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42