Day 865: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: cold front

in Freewriters4 years ago

image.png

This is my post for #freewrite Tuesday prompt cold front hosted by @mariannewest

My husband had to be at the doctor's early this morning for a cat scan, he had to drink one bottle and a half of Barium before he left the house then the other half when he got there. He had the scan and when he came home he said his stomach hurt. I told him I heard that Barium gave you gas and that might be why his stomach hurt. I don't think he believed me but not much later I heard a long fart and a sigh of relief from him. It did not stop with that one time he kept doing it. He told me that he was going to be the reason for global warming. Then he said maybe we have global warming because of doctors having people drink that crap.

I know I complain a lot about the weather but this year has been one cold front after another. I fished Sunday, Sunday night a cold front came through, so the wind blew out of the north Monday and Tuesday. The wind will lay down tomorrow so we will fish then Thursday we will have another cold front come through. I do not think that we have had a full week to fish this entire winter.

My Granddaughter came today and took the dog to a park, the trainer wanted her away from where she lives. Things did not go well, she would not listen and wanted to chase squirrels and other dogs, she would not respond to his treats. So he told her to tell us not to feed her the evening before and the morning before her next session. My husband got pissed when our granddaughter told us this, he told her if she did not want us to feed the dog then she should not eat either. I think the problem was my Granddaughter brought her a hamburger and she ate it before going to the park. I will feed her, the regular amount the night before but in the morning I will give her half of what she gets. He will have to work with that.

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Between wayward dogs, granddaughters and weather, you sure have a lot to contend with... but if you get a moment, vote for your witnesses or set @berniesanders as a proxy, Every little helps.

It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-866-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-picker

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@deirdyweirdy thank you for the prompt. Could you tell me what a proxy is and how do I set it?

HaHa! Your husband is the reason for global warming! I hope his tests come out OK.

Resident cat here, wishing you some good fishing days. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-866-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-picker

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

image.png

@whatisnew thank you for the prompt and thank God he is no longer affecting the weather. We will not know the results until next week.

LOL! I am glad to hear that!
Oh, the waiting is the pits. I hope the results bring good news.

That’s too funny about your husband. I’m glad he got rid of his stomach ache. 😂
I hope your weather warms up so the fishing improves.

It’s strange how feeding a dog has anything to do with his not listening. Maybe he would train better inside where he can’t chase other critters,

@redheadpei The trainer suggested not feeding her because she was not responding to the treats he was trying to give her when she did something right. I will not starve a dog so he can train her. I will give her a little less food but I think the problem was caused by our granddaughter, she bought a hamburger for the dog and gave it to her before seeing the trainer. I told her if she wanted to do that she should wait and give it to her after the training session.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73