Day 842: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: double life

in Freewriters5 years ago

This is my post for @freewrite Sunday prompt double life hosted by @mariannewest

Sometimes I see something that I see every day but there is something not right, there will be a slight change in what I am looking at. I know every inch of water, the flats, ridges, and sandbars on this river but at times they are not like they should be, the sandbar will be further out than it was or it might be shorter. I understand our tides but at times it is a lot deeper than it should be, just little subtle things. I wonder if there is a parallel world and I have a double life and I am in both, but at times they merge into one. I could not be the person who has a secret life, one person in the day and another at night I would not remember which I was supposed to be or where I am supposed to be.

I believe the weatherman has a double life because he is not living in the same one that fishermen live. They said the wind will lay down tomorrow but right now it is blowing harder than it has been all weekend. Maybe he is also in another world where they have lots of beautiful weather and he forgets which one he is in and gives the wrong weather report.

If the weather does lay down like they say it will, we will get to fish tomorrow.

Today I made more star fruit jelly.

IMG_20200209_155359.jpg

Sort:  

Maybe he got all wrong jejeeje

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I’ve heard there is a parallel universe where we have a double or are we living that too? :)

I could use some of that jelly on toast. It looks really good. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42