Day 836: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: crazy eyes

in Freewriters5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Monday prompt crazy eyes hosted by @mariannewest

Right after we moved here, we thought it would be nice to have chickens and turkeys along with our two dogs and cat. We bought the chickens and turkeys when they were little chicks every day my husband took the dogs and cat to the pen and told them that they are babies and our friends he let them roam around with the chicks when they got a little bigger. The dogs or the cat never tried to harm any of the birds. But the birds would chase the dogs and loved to sneak up on the cat and scare her.

The turkeys were supposed to be all hens but one turned out to be a gobbler, we called him Big Gobbler. He got so big and fat that his hips went out. My husband made a sling out of an old clam bag, he would put it on Big Gobbler and walk him to different shady spots and walk him to and from the pen each morning and evening. We locked all the birds up at night but in the morning we let them run loose in the yard.

The chickens were all friendly except one, she had these crazy eyes and hated me. I named her Biddy Eyed Bitch. She would be all nice as long as I was looking at her but as soon as I turned my back she would run up and peck my heel, every damn time she did this. One of the other chickens was always by my side when I would be weeding, I called her Mama. Mama would go after Biddy Eyed Bitch when she went after me. Then a bobcat got Mama.

I think Biddy Eyed Bitch was in love with my husband, he would sit in the yard in the afternoon and she would sit on his lap with the cat on the other lap. As things go she lived the longest out of all of the birds.

Don Bear Dob BEB (4).JPG

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 180.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

 5 years ago 

Chickens are very social but those nasty ones I had too or it pecked at one or two others. Real bullies.
If you take the bully out another will take over.

Happy day.
!trdo 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty She only pecked at me, she was nice to husband.

 5 years ago 

@myjob I read that. I had a little pig that was in love with my ex...

@wakeupkitty animals are silly, I guess they have feeling like people and people are silly, too.

 5 years ago 

@myjob Well said or... we all are normal. ❤️

Love it! And great pic with the hubs. You have such interesting posts, @myjob.

@tipu curate

@fitinfun thank you, He sat outside with the chicken on one leg and cat on the other, I walked out to take a picture and they would not sit still, they are just like kids, as soon as you grab a camera they stop being cute. lol

The camera is such a kill-joy! Our pets immediately cease doing cute stuff when the camera appears. I love your photo - lap cats, lap dogs, but lap chickens? LOL!

@carolkean Yes any time you pick up a camera they stop. Yes, lap chicken is/was a thing in our house.

Love lengthens even an old biddy bitch bird's life. Nice story!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-837-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-snot

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@owasco I never thought of it that way, thank you. Also thanks for the prompt.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

A great story @myjob. Love the photo of the hen and animals with Hubby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49