The holy spirit teaches you patience

in Freewriters2 years ago

It was my first day at behube high school.
I have closely watched each staff rush down to pen down their signature, this is to also beat the 8a.m time.

I was just new to that environment, I was just the observing kind of a person.

I keenly paid attention to details on that day.

It was my first day in class and I was nervous, truth is, I do not like teaching, I do not have the patience to teach. I was only doing that for the Mulla.

I have walked into the class and the students didn't get to notice someone was around.

Settle down and no noise was what came out of my mouth, this I did so that I could get the attention of the students.

Prior to this,I have been told already that the students here were so Wild and it will be difficult for you to control them.

This was really going to be somehow difficult I had told myself.

Immediately I asked them to settle down,a voice from behind echoed"Abeg park well" kiloshele ni" abegi no come disturb us"

Oh!boy I was mad.
I was seriously mad. Who said that from behind,I had asked, nobody was willing to accept he or she did.

I already knew who the person was but I was just giving the person the opportunity to sell himself out.

For the last time,who said that,i asked again.

At that point, I was furious in at heart.

Immediately I remembered the holy spirit, the ministration came into me that I should forgive. It was difficult to let go ranging from the weight of what that particular student said.

1658128051679.jpg

Forgiveness is really expensive. Very very expensive.

It was really way too difficult but I had to give myself a break and to also give that student a second chance.

I forgave the class immediately and I told them never to be rude again to their teachers.

They all applauded me and promised to be of good conduct.

In life, sometimes, do not be too fast to use the rod, listen keenly and learn to forgive.

The holy spirit is a great teacher and a comforter.

It will teach you and it will comfort you.

Be open to let the holy spirit help you and also guide you.

I AM THE SCRIBE.

I AM ALWAYS ON TRANSIT.
MAY THE DAY BREAK.