Swapmeet & chess - my freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago





Image Source


Theme: Swapmeet

I always like to visit the swapmeet because I find very curious things. Where I live there is a place where people offer all kinds of things, a few days ago I visited it and got a mini chess game, with magnetic pieces at the price of $ 1. It seemed like a genius to me and as I am a player who loves chess, do not miss the opportunity to acquire it.

I did not have the $ 1 with me in physical currency and I did not have a balance in my bank account to purchase it, so I asked the seller if he would accept that he would exchange the chess game for 1 kg of rice. He very kindly told me that if he accepted it, so since he was close to my house, I came over, looked for the rice and gave it to him. Now I have my game of chess and from time to time in the guardhouse I sit down to play for a while with any of the neighbors or young people who like to share.

Exchange markets are a very good alternative, because one can barter for things that are needed, and for me this is one of the most brilliant ideas that human beings have had. The power to exchange objects or services that one needs.

I always visit them and get interesting things, I am going to start exchanging food in these places because it is cheaper for me and it is a way to save money.

And here I show you my miniature chess.



 


Note: This story is a figment of my imagination, written for the daily freewrite initiative.

 

I hope you enjoyed it.

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72