Artisans - 5 minutes freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago




Image Source

 

Theme: Artisans

I have always been drawn to the work that artisans do. It seems to me a way to earn a living in harmony with everything, and at the same time make a passion something that serves many people.

Where I live there is a boulevard full of artisans, each one does something different. There is the man who has a long beard and puts on a knitted cap with rainbow colors, I think he is from Jamaica, because he always says things about love and peace, and all his works have flowers and birds. He is dedicated to making bracelets and bags, all very colorful and beautiful.

This is a couple that make bamboo flutes, according to what they were telling me, they are anthropologists and have traveled to the jungle to study the culture of the indigenous people, and from there they got the ideas to make such beautiful flutes. They often play melodies on their flutes when they are not seen carving each of them by hand. They are very pretty and of different sizes, I really liked one that I saw in the shape of a tree, I couldn't take a picture of it because she didn't have my phone with me.

There is also a lady who makes clay cups and glasses, and she paints landscapes, flowers for them and writes on the object what you ask of her. The most beautiful work is that of a set of tea in the shape of horses that pulls the cups, it is very beautiful, and the lady can be seen doing on her clay wheel that moves everything she does with her feet.

The artisans must be the patrimony of humanity, I do not know if there is any law that protects them, but it should exist, because they fill our lives with joy with their creations, and every time I pass by the sidewalk where they are, I always nice to watch what they do and when I can I buy them something.

This has been my freewrite today.


Note: This story is a figment of my imagination, written for the daily freewrite initiative.

 

I hope you enjoyed it.

 

Sort:  

I once saw something similair on a crafts market at a castle I visited (Dracula tour) and of course in Africa. Once a year we had the Pasar Malam in the city I lived. I think it stopped a few years ago. I mainly went for the food (eating something good once a year). There are things for sale too but far above my budget.
That flute sounds interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66