Day 1654: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: blackout

in Freewriters2 years ago

Hello, happy and blessed day @freewritehouse gives us the opportunity to put our skills to the test with many creative initiatives to let out the writer that we all have inside. One of these is the Freewrite project by @mariannewest

One of the things that gives me more confidence is that you do not have to publish an award-worthy work, it is not the objective of the exercise. You can write from thoughts, stories, poems, anecdotes, songs or anything else that comes to mind in five minutes. Get creative!

You know what to do.

  1. Choose a message
  2. Set a timer for 5 minutes or use the most dangerous typing app
  3. Write non-stop.
  4. Fix what you want to fix
  5. Publish your free writing
  6. Leave a link in the comments of this publication.

Theme for today Thursday:
...Clothes napkin...

It's incredible, that a word encompasses so much, so much anguish, discomfort, pain, and fear... I'm Venezuelan, a blackout is my normal, it's so unfortunate, it's sad, that it's something normal to have a blackout, in no area is it already something almost usual, from 1pm to 6pm sometimes every day sometimes every two days, sometimes nothing is constant, there are times when you have water but there is no electricity, that is to say!!! They don't wash or lend the pan, they keep us so immersed in daily problems that every day we become more blind to what we live in this country on a daily basis, we are like stuck waiting to live, because we don't live here, we subsist here... It's embarrassing It is sad to think about what to do first when the electricity arrives after the blackout, sometimes it is to think about publishing a post, while the washing machine does its job, while I turn on the pump to fill the tank because tomorrow there will be no water, and most likely no electricity either, that is, a normal blackout, among many other things... I remember that week without electricity God, too difficult, my house is near a hospital (Ascardio) I remember the cries of people asking for help when the power plant stopped to function, connected people dying, what agony, what pain, what fear, too much hopelessness, too much anguish, impotence, pain!!! Telling this I can't control my tears, I was terrified that night would come, a rain of tear gas bombs would break our windows; One morning I had 27 tear gas canisters in front of my house, my mother is alive because God exists, before I say anything my children already have a damp cloth and water with vinegar ready to protect themselves at least a little from the tear gas canisters, we are in house and we felt more insecure than outside, every night was a nightmare, seeing the national guards laughing, shooting the bombs! It was so outrageous, so sad, but well All that has been overcome, improved, I hope it will be canceled soon, remembering that blackout outrages me, the lack of drinking water, not having food, having money but not where to buy, I mean, how did you pay? Without a telephone signal, without being able to communicate with relatives neither in the country nor abroad, no no no the truth is that the word blackout only makes me full of tears, pain, bad memories! Not much has changed but I must be honest Venezuela is improving somehow step by step! Or maybe, we are getting used more and more every day to subsist, to survive, we forget, what it is to have vacations, we forget what it is to give ourselves a treat, we are more aware of buying food, everything else is on another plane! I don't know if you have noticed that there are days that I write very often and other days I don't! This is why, sometimes there is a blackout and sometimes not! Unfortunately you don't want one like that, you get used to it, it's either that or live in bitterness with rage because you can't change anything! At least not a single person, it must be the masses willing to do anything for a change, those masses are no longer there, we are full of fear, full of insecurity, if you protest and they kill you now it is legal, there are no guarantees of anything, only you do your best to move forward, overcome adversity and grow! We can never let ourselves be led to that dark side, we can always be better, we must grow to shine, be better people every day, I am a positive, cheerful, dedicated woman and this does not mean that I should cover the sun with a finger! On the contrary, I know what to attend to, and I know that we can handle whatever comes, we are great, entrepreneurs who deserve the best in this world. Understanding the problem is not letting you win, just as talking about it is not accepting it! Let us always aspire, fight and try to be better, because change begins with you... My grandmother used to tell me, the garbage on the street bothers you but you throw it away, all Change begins with yourself, that is culture.

Thank you for reading me and for your support! This is just a story from my imagination! Remember you are Light for this world do not stop Shining and always be your best Version

Sort:  

Soon a blackout will be normal worldwide except for the 1-3% of wealthy people.
Lucky you are if you don't have to survive cold Winters without electricity. I'm not looking forward to that.
I could do without a few hours of electricity daily though not that it will solve anything.
Most electricity isn't consed by the people at all. Not even 30%.

I understand, and it doesn't bother me if it's something scheduled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29