This is my entrance to Day 896: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: race car

in Freewriters4 years ago

image.png

This is my entrance to Day 896: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: race car Do you want to participate? Click here

I will never forget that beautiful metallic blue Ford Torino, it had two doors, I saw it from the second floor, arriving at the door of the house,
A blond, Italian descended from him, I heard that my cousins ​​called him Uncle Nino. I enter the house with the children hanging from their legs. I saw the car again and ... I entered the house.
I heard my grandmother say that a crazy Italian was running in race cars. He does not take care of her life, she said ... exposes her to danger, despite having two children.
I did not imagine him running race cars, he was a robust man and the image I had in my crazy teenage head; it was of thin, well-formed men, almost models. Hahaha... I had never seen a car driver, but I was sure they were not like Uncle Nino.
Listen when he left the house, this time, two of my uncles accompanied him, and they dedicated themselves to admire the car, they examined it turning and they asked Uncle Nino questions, about the engine power and everything that the men ask, what they love cars.
He came back to the house and didn't go out ... I don't know when he left and I never saw him again ... I didn't think about or remember that scene until now that came to mind when I read The subject of free writing: Race cars .

Thank you for this opportunity and this publication was made in #hive-161155.

Sort:  

@mariita52, In my opinion Cars are one aspect which attracts people of any age Category. Enjoy your time ahead and stay blessed.

Thanks for your attention and comment.
Please stay healthy

Welcome and thank you so much.

it is funny what kids perceive

It is definitely a world of its own.
Please stay healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37