5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: shrimp with lemon sauce

in Freewriters2 years ago


image.png
souce


I love prawns, although I have never eaten them with lemon sauce.

My favorite presentation was served in a large glass, surrounded by delicious and crispy green leaves, avocado and bathed in pink sauce (mayonnaise + ketchup).
They call it in my country "Shrimp Cocktail".

There was a time in my childhood when all I wanted to eat was the blessed “Shrimp Cocktail”.

It was so famous in restaurants in my country that they even made a movie with that name.

It was an appetizer or appetizer and any guy who wanted to impress a girl, well that's what he would order before dinner on a date.

Of course everything would be great unless the girl was allergic to shrimp, I think the date would end up in the hospital, hahaha

When my father prepared his famous paella rice, I delighted in eating the prawns taking them out of the rice, I also really liked his cousins, the prawns.

Then as an adult came the prawn curry made for me by a dear friend and finally my garlic prawn dish. The only way I have prepared them to eat with my husband.

My daughter is a lover of this crustacean but she has already been poisoned twice and she has given us tremendous scares, that is why she has been removed from our menu.

Hmm, I guess I'll find out if there's still a place that does "Shrimp Cocktail".
To remember old times.


image.png

This is my free writing exercise Prompt: shrimp with lemon sauce
Thanks for reading this post, feel free to comment!

Este es mi ejercicio de escritura libre Aviso: camarones con salsa de limón
Gracias por leer esta publicación, ¡no dudes en comentar!

This free writing exercise requires you to read the sentence for the day and set your timer for 5 minutes and write whatever comes to mind.
Writing freely is wonderful

Este ejercicio de escritura libre requiere que lea la oración del día y configure su temporizador en 5 minutos y escriba lo que le venga a la mente.
Escribir libremente es maravilloso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51