You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 887: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: roller coaster

in Freewriters4 years ago

How come you are not allowed to fish anymore? it seems that you are in a vital job - providing food...
We are on lock down in California and I am worried about Florida. they have so many cases and the government is acting like nothing is going on.
Stay away from people and be safe, please!!

Sort:  

@mariannewest The fish that we catch are sold to restaurants in all states, with them closed there is no market to buy our fish. The fish house is only buying Kingfish because they can freeze them, our fish are sold on the fresh market. My husband and I are not going around people but my granddaughter came today and it worries me that she might get it, she works at a pizza place and they still let people come in to pick up the pizzas. She said they are busier than ever. Florida is crazy the Governor said 200 planes a day are landing here with people from NY, he is leaving it up to them to self-quarantine for 14 days. Unblievable!!!! cases are growing fast. They say there is 12 in my county but I think they are hiding numbers. South Fl is exploding and I am not that far away, maybe 2 hours from them. One of my daughter's friends has a fever and trouble breathing, she got tested a week and a half ago and still can not find out if she has it. I think they are testing but not letting people know. I hope you and your loved ones also stay safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78