Competition - Freewrite

in Freewriters4 years ago

freewrite.png

There is no competition We are all the same. Right? hahaha. So wrong. Everything seems to be a competition - at least in the Us. And there is always the self-praise and saying - look at me. I am the best!!
Having grown up in a culture where that kind of behavior is considered rude and not worthy - whatever that means. Not worthy of what? doing, being acknowledged. Or being a worthy person.
I would think that most kids drink it in and I am not worthy, I am not worthy.
And you have to imagine this as a scene in Wayne's world and but the right intonation into it.
So, in my country, kids were indoctrinated with the knowledge that you are not worthy. As my Chinese friend put it - we are told we are shit - until we have proven otherwise.
In the Us - at least from what I can see - people think that they are otherwise - until maybe proven shit? But mostly not. Just worthy.
And I do think that everyone is worthy and have raised my kids with a lot of love. Everyone is worthy of love.
But then, we have to bring on the skills - at least someone down the line and start caring for each other.
Again, many cultures have the idea that community matters and sometimes, we have to step back and do for community even though we don't want to
And that can backfire on those that are the doers when they find that they are surrounded by worthies - who don't know that we need to do to be worthy.
And what I really meant to say is that nature is not, as so many believe, survival of the fittest , but an intrinsic network of great cooperation to help each other - or someone from the species - to survive and thrive.

Well, that turned into a nice little rant 🤪

Join the freewrite! Daily Prompt on my profile.

Sort:  

Perfect 👌 my Marianne

!trdo 🙏

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mariannewest!
@mariannewest will receive 0.00133650 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00089100 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @mariannewest, your post successfully recieved 0.0013365 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wonderwop earned : 0.000891 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Trying to read other submissions. It's been a while so I will have to familiarize myself with the format. Thanks for reading my story.

Most Freewriters have moved to Hive only. The community is not being monitored and has a lot of crap posted there.

Marianne thank you for responding. I'm sure there is more to this story. I always appreciated your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55